Great Places in Port Angeles for Lunch

Port Angeles has a lot of great restaurants, which is definitely unexpected considering that it is a relatively small town.  These are a few of my favorite places to grab a nice lunch.

Donna’s Fisherman’s Wharf Cafe.  The best clam chowder and fish & chips in town.  Donna’s is located just outside of the downtown core toward Ediz Hook.  Great service, great food, great prices.  The history throughout this hidden gem is also neat! EDIT:Donna’s in under a new name (Jig & Lure Fish Co) and new ownership since I drafted this blog.  I haven’t been since the change, but the new owners are planning on keeping Donna’s classic recipes–lets hope they do!

Chestnut Cottage. This is one of my favorites, as it is just a block away from my office.  I love the fresh ingredients here–the vegetable hash browns are my favorite.

New Day Cafe. Located at the heart of downtown, New Day Cafe offers great sandwiches, salads, and a juice bar.  You really can’t go wrong on this menu.

Jasmine Bistro.  A small Asian bistro near the waterfront, the portions and prices are wonderful.

Strait Slice Pizza. Also right downtown, Strait Slice cooks up great pizza, available by the slice or you can buy a whole pie.  I love the topping combinations, the fresh ingredients, and the fun vibe in this place.

There are so many more awesome lunch options in Port Angeles, and some of them I prefer for dinner.  Try some of these for yourself, and let me know which are your favorites.

Leave a Reply

